Tuesday, November 30, 2010


(click the picture)
This mix is hosted by Brian at the excellent The Mixtape Club. Be sure to check out all the other great mixes there. Thanks again Brian. The mix is now downloadable by clicking above.

1) Brian McBride - "Girl Nap" from The Effective Disconnect (Kranky)
2) John Roberts - "Ever or Not" from Glass Eights (Dial)
3) LCD Soundsystem - "45:33 (Theo Parrish's Space Cadet Remix)" from 45:33 Remixes 12" (DFA)

4) Juju and Jordash - "Dirty Spikes" from Juju and Jordash (Dekmantel)
5) Dam-Funk - "Rollin'" from Toeachizown (Stones Throw)
6) Lonnie Liston Smith - "Visions of a New World (Phase II)" from Visions of a New World (Flying Dutchman)

7) Melvin Van Peebles - "Salamaggi's Brithday" from Ain't Supposed to Die a Natural Death (A&M)
8) Akido - "Blow" from Akido (Mercury)
9) Leron Carson - "Mechanism" from Red Lightbulb Theory '87-'88 (Sound Signature)
10) John Coltrane - "Ole" from Ole Coltrane (Atlantic)

No comments: