Sunday, April 20, 2008

Funkytown Indeed

(click the picture)
The flavors of Minneapolis.
1) Lipps Inc. - "How Long" from Pucker Up (Casablanca Records)
2) The Time - "Get It Up" from The Time (Warner Bros)
3) Andre Cymone - "So Fine" from Livin' In the New Wave (Columbia)
4) Jesse Johnson - "Change Your Mind" from Shockadelica (A&M Records)
5) Alexander O'Neal - "Innocent/Alex 9000/Innocent II" from Alexander O'Neal (Tabu)
6) 94 East - "One Man Jam" from Minneapolis Genius: The Historic 1977 Recordings (Hot Pink)
7) Ta Mara and the Seen - "Everybody Dance" from Ta Mara and the Seen (A&M Records)
8) Andre Cymone - "The Dance Electric (Long Version)" from The Dance Electric 12" (Columbia)
9) Sheila E - "Dear Michaelangelo" from Romance 1600 (Warner Bros/Paisley Park)
10) Prince - "I Could Never Take the Place of Your Man" from I Could Never Take the Place of Your Man 12" (Warner Bros/Paisley Park)

No comments: