Monday, February 26, 2007

Another go

From 2/17/2007.

Part 1
Bill Conti - "Reflections" from Rocky OST (MGM/UA)
Sun Ra - "Enlightenment" from Concert For the Comet Kohoutek (ESP)
Bennie Maupin - "Quasar" from Slow Traffic to the Right (Mercury)
Faze-O - "Riding High" from What It Is! Funky Soul and Rare Grooves 1967-1977 (Rhino)
Atmosfear - "Just A Faze" from Invasion 12" (Discfunction)
Funk Factory - "Rien Ne Va Plus" from What It Is! Funky Soul and Rare Grooves 1967-1977 (Rhino)
Album Leaf - "The Light" from Into the Blue Again (Sub Pop)
"Marlborough" from I Belong to This Band: Eighty-Five Years of Sacred Harp Recordings (Dust-To-Digital)
Pantha Du Prince - "Steiner im Flug" from This Bliss (Dial)
Kathy Diamond - "All Woman" from All Woman 12" (Permanent Vacation)
Tracy Thorn - "It's All True (Escort Extended Remix)" from It's All True 12" (Virgin)

Part 2
Shannon - "Let the Music Play" from Let the Music Play 12" (Emergency Records)
Indeep - "Last Night A DJ Saved My Life" from Grand 12-Inches (Sony Music Holland)
Clipse - "Trill" from Hell Hath No Fury (Re-Up Gang)
Skyzoo - "Way to Go" from Way to Go 12" (Traffic)
Andres - "You're Still the One, Pt. 2/People" from Andres (Mahogani Music)
Klaus Weiss Orchestra - "Get It On" from The In-Kraut 2: Hip Shaking Grooves Made In Germany 1967-1974 (Marina)
Discoconductor - "Disco Rhythms" from Party-Keller Vol. 2 (Compost)
Dionne Warwick - "(I'm) Just Being Myself" from Just Being Myself (Warner Bros.)
Funkadelic - "One Nation Under a Groove" from One Nation Under a Groove (Warner Bros.)
Outkast - "ATLiens" from ATLiens 12" (LaFace)
Jesse Rose and Henrik Schwarz - "Stop, Look & Listen (Album Version)" from Jesse Rose Presents More than One (Front Room Recordings)
Michael Vernusky - "Blood that Sees the Light" from Blood That Sees the Light (Alas Seis)
Ot Danum - "Drumming" from Music of Indonesia 17, Kalimantan: Dayak Ritual and Festival Music (Smithsonian Folkways)
Gui Boratto - "Beautiful Life" from Chromophobia (Kompakt)
Goldfrapp - "Slide In (DFA Remix)" from The DFA Remixes Chapter 2 (DFA)
Thomas Brinkmann - "Initiation Locked Box" from Click Revolution (Max Ernst)
Cherelle feat. Alexander O'Neal - "Saturday Love" from Alexander O'Neal: Greatest Hits (Tabu/Virgin)
Heatwave - "Posin' Till Closin'" from Power Cuts (Epic)
Slave - "Watching You" (x2) from Stone Jam (Cotillion)


Anonymous said...

"File Not Found"

Silvana said...

Good post.